User Subscription Management

Managing Credit Card

If there is no credit card associated with the subscription, the user can click the "Add Credit Card" link (item "4" above) to assign a card to the subscription.

If there is a credit card associated with the subscription, the user can delete the credit card by clicking on the "Delete" link next to the card information. Note that credit cards cannot be updated: instead, to edit a card, the user would need to delete and then add a new card.

Upgrading/Downgrading

If a product is part of a package, subscription holders can easily upgrade/downgrade their package from the subscription management page, accessible via a secure link sent to them when their subscription started, or for members, from the member self–service dashboard under the "subscriptions" section. The process works as follows:

  • User clicks on "Change Plan" (item "2" above).
  • A popup appears with the user's current plan as well as upgrade/downgrade options available to him/her.
  • Item "1" above is the upgrade link, item "2" is the prorated cost to upgrade.
  • User selects the plan that they wish to upgrade/downgrade to.
  • A confirmation dialogue confirms with the user that they understand the cost to upgrade today as well as the new price going forward.
  • The subscription is changed and the user is notified on-screen and via e-mail.

Cancelling

A subscription can be cancelled by clicking on the "Cancel" link (item "3" above). Note that once a subscription has been cancelled, it cannot be re-activated by the user. Only an employee will be able to edit the subscription from the administrative control panel to re-activate it.

Article Links

Related Articles

Article Tags

  • No tags found.

Details

Published on 2013/07/12.
Last updated on 2013/07/12.

Was this article helpful?
Yes (0) - No (0)

Share This Article